It’s a small world…

Not much opportunity to use my camera this week but I did get a free gift (ie one of my friends was having a clear-out) and she gave me a 7MP point and shoot camera that she thought I might find useful.

I’m hoping to put it to good use on trying some macro shots in the near future, as a macro lens is way out of my budget, although I do have some close up filters that I bought a while -ago for £20 to use with my kit lens. My other lenses are an EFS 17-55 2.8 and a EF 70-300 3.5-5.6 which I’ve tried to use for close up but with very limited success!

I did use the close-up filters a few weeks back and thought I’d share some of the best of the bunch with you. The main bugbear was the massively shallow depth of field. This definitely isn’t helped by the filter quality either (hey how much do you want when you get 4 filters for £20?!) but even with using a tripod it was hard work to get the focus point exactly where I wanted.

 I’ll try again with the “new” camera soon and see how they compare.

Enjoy!

PS budget constraints meant silk flowers not real roses…

IMG_6850IMG_6858IMG_6838.CR2

Leave a Reply

