First post!

I’ve been meaning to do this for ages and finally, that day has come- start a blog! (Well technically I started one a couple of years back ,but that petered out….less said about that the better.)

Anyway…about 3 years ago I bought my first digital SLR. I’ve always been interested in photography, even as a kid, but never really had the time or inclination to take it any further. When my daughter was born that was our motivation to buy one, but as most people new to photography, had no idea how it worked.

Eventually I decided, rather than having a very expensive paperweight on my bookshelf, I should really look at doing a photography for beginners class. So I signed up to a 2 day course at a local photographer’s studio and- I was hooked! The power of this little computerised box of tricks in your hands- it was amazing! ( Especially if you flunked art at school like me.)

Of course, that photographer had his own studio for a reason- he’s good! And I am….interested in photography. I plan to be that good one day though! So this blog is basically a platform for me to share what I’ve learnt over the past couple of years ( not much but I’m better than I was) and for you guys to share what you know as well.

I suppose I should share the first picture I took with it, if I can find it-

leopard

 

So yeah, the white balance is wrong and there’s reflection showing ( I’m not daft, I didn’t climb in with it!), but it was a start.

Hopefully, with your help, we can all improve our photo skills. I’ll be sure to pass on any tips I’ve picked up and any I learn in the future.

2 thoughts on “First post!

Leave a Reply

